earthnanax.blogg.se

Autoturn off
Autoturn off










autoturn off

The 300D, and I'm pretty sure the 10D, do not.

autoturn off

Even when the 20D does go into sleep-mode it turns on instantaneously. I agree with Roy in that I also don't care to walk around "all day with the camera turned on" or in Slow to start up, slow to review, slower to lock focus, it just felt ssslllloooooConsidering the 10D's operating speeds are similar to the Rebels I was all the more happy that I skipped the 10D and went for the 20D even though it may have cost a few hundred more. I took my 300D out for a hayride and I could not believe how slow it was. I've shot the 20D exclusively since I got it back in September. The 10D is slow (relatively) you are comfortable with that. Interesting the differing perspectives we all have on this. So basically, faster start up is all well and good, and the 20D is great and all, but of all the upgraded features that people rave about, why oh why is the start up time something that seems so important to people Heck the camera is waiting on me more than I wait on it.ĭoes anyone actually have a real need to be walking around with a camera in sleep mode and is so "fast on the draw" that they can bring the camera up to shoot in a few miliseconds ?Īnd then again, back to my first point, if you need it at the ready, why not just leave it turned on ? Its not drawing much power at all By the time I bring the camera to my eye, grab the lens, zoom etc, the camera is ready to go. Walking around with it on my neck, in sleep mode, I see a photo I want to take, I grab the camera and touch the shutter button. Simple as that, no start up time at all, and the battery last just fine. I just keep it turned on if I know that I will need it ready at a moments notice. My 10D does take a few seconds but its never been a problem. I own a 10D, had a 20D for a while, own a 1D and have a new 1D mkII coming tommorow so im pretty familar with all the current canon DSLR's and their respective startup times etc and I just dont get it. I see so many people think this is such an important feature ? WHY ?












Autoturn off